The CDC ‘s Board of Directors is an integral part of furthering the organization’s mission and goals. The organization is governed by a volunteer board of directors which convenes monthly. Each Program strand is led by a member of the Board, who works with other Board members and a cadre of volunteers with credentials and/or interest in the particular programming area.

Board of Directors
Chairman; Chair Public AffairsGladys Gary Vaughn,PhD  
Vice ChairmanAndrew Moss, Esq.  
Secretary; Co-Chair, Financial EducationMaurita C. Flippin, Esq.Tahir Johnson, Co-Chair, Financial Education 
Treasurer; Chair Fund DevelopmentCharles E. Breece, Esq. 
Economic & Workplace EnvironmentAshley Milton, Ph.D.
Legal AdviserLeroy Nesbitt, Jr., Esq.  
Director, Percy Julian InstituteJames M. Turner, PhD  
Assistant Director, Percy Julian InstituteMichael McMiller, Esq.  
Percy Julian InstituteCrystol Primas, MSRN
Director, DAP Reclamation ProgramGreg Johnson, Member DAP Reclamation Program 
Co-Chair, Marketing and CommunicationsRichard S. CorleyGary Jones, Co-Chair Marketing and Communications 
 Charles L. Curry, MD